Herbal tea

One of my favourite teas is the Lemon Mist tea from Sweet Dove Herbs – I’m not normally a fan of herbal teas, but this one is delicious, and it does seem to soothe my stomach when I’ve over-indulged, as promised by the company. It’s a little difficult to get without buying it online or waiting until the One of a Kind show, so when we repotted the lemon balm and lemon verbena in the railing planter that used to hold pea shoots, I snipped off a bit of each and we brewed some tea with it and some mint from my parents’ garden.That first cup was a little weak, but the next one was divine. Of course I’ll still be buying some at this winter’s One of a Kind show since our little patches won’t last that long, but it was a nice treat after some serious balcony cleanup.

This entry was posted in Eating, Herbs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Herbal tea

  1. Pingback: Personal Interpretation of the Cup and the Tea « Makko's Adventures

Leave a comment